You may need to search some resources directly. Here are links to some of the most important resources for your subject. Click on the My Account tab for your E-Library login details.
Helpful resource for fashion and photography subject areas. Covers American Vogue, from 1892 to the current month. Every page, advertisement, cover and fold-out has been included.
The archive preserves the work of the world’s greatest fashion designers, stylists and photographers.
A fantastic database of over 11,000 resources offering extensive coverage of the Business subject.
Good for business, management, human resource management and marketing. This database has tons of reports, journals and book series for you to take full advantage of.
A great database for art resources covering a variety of art forms from film, sculpture, fashion, textiles, ceramics etc. Over 900 titles to choose from, depending on what subject you’re studying.
This database also contains resources which cover art law, politics, art theory and art history. Good for fashion, costume design, decorative arts, graphic arts, photography, fine arts, painting, architecture and sculpture.
A fantastic database of over 6,000 titles covering a huge range of subjects and formats including journals, ebooks, reports and proceedings.
There’s more than likely a great resource in here for you whatever you’re studying. From law, science, education, math, literature, health and nutrition, wildlife and nature, religion, politics, film and media, games development, civil engineering, history and so much more!
Good for all subject areas. A good all round resource with backfiles to 1985.
29 years worth of academic journals, books, book reviews, reports and magazines on the subject of environmental issues such as global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy and recycling.
Over 26,000 resources available to you right here!
Gale is a great business resource where you can access more than 51,000 resources from journals, newspaper articles and newspaper archives.
Use the Power Search to search through the following databases; Academic OneFile, General OneFile, InfoTrac Newsstand, and Gale Virtual Reference Library.
You can also search the Business Insights Global platform for specific resources such as business global data sets and international economic, company and industry information.
If you’re just interested in looking for newspaper articles and archives then the Gale Primary Sources platform is the best one for you to use. It hosts access to newspapers such as the Times, the Independent, the Economist and the Financial Times archives.
Good for all topics. Over 60 million magazine and journal articles. You can e-mail articles to yourself or print them off.
