LibGuides: ESOL: Dictionaries

Basic Dictionaries

Oxford ESOL Dictionary : for ESOL Students at entry level 2 - 3
Call Number: 423
ISBN: 9780194317344
Publication Date: 2006
The Oxford Picture Dictionary by Norma Shapiro; Jayme Adelson-Goldstein
Call Number: 423
ISBN: 9780194369763
Publication Date: 2008

Advanced Dictionaries

Oxford Advanced Learners Dictionary
Call Number: 423
ISBN: 0194316068
Publication Date: 1995
Oxford Wordpower Dictionary
Call Number: 423
ISBN: 0194315797
Publication Date: 2002

Dual Language Dictionaries

Dual Language Dictionaries

We have a collection of dictionaries in 34 different languages, which translate the languages to English and English to the various languages. Click on the link to see if the language you need is there.

Workbook Dictionaries

Oxford Picture Dictionary by Oxford University Press Staff (Editor); Jayme Adelson-Goldstein; Norma Shapiro; Marjorie Fuchs
Call Number: 423
ISBN: 9780194740401
Publication Date: 2008
The Oxford ESL Dictionary by Alison Waters
Call Number: 423
ISBN: 0194316742
Publication Date: 2004

New Dictionaries

Asante Twi-English/English-Asante Twi Dictionary and Phrasebook by Hippocrene Books Staff
Call Number: 496.3385321 ASA
ISBN: 9780781813297
Publication Date: 2015
Colloquial Slovak by James Naughton
Call Number: 491.87321 NAU
ISBN: 9780415496285
Publication Date: 2011-12-05
This book can be found in the Foreign Language section on Level 4
English - Latvian Latvian - English Dictionary by Julija Baranovska
Call Number: 491.933 BAR
ISBN: 9781908357038
Publication Date: 2011
This book can be found on Level 4 of the LRC with the foreign language books
Anglicko - Slovensky : Slovensko - anglicky by S. Stuskova
Call Number: 491.87321 STI
ISBN: 9788010004621
Publication Date: 2006
This book can be found on Level 4 of the LRC with the foreign languages